top of page

Before and After

BEFORE and AFTER the home stay...

BEFORE: "What if I do something wrong?" "What if I cannot understand them?" "What if they are mean?" "I am so scared!"

AFTER: "My family was so kind and sweet." "My host mother took really good care of me." "The best experience by far!" "I miss my host sister already." "They were the nicest people I have ever met." "I was welcomed and included in the family."

I appreciate Mr. Sumida and the Kokutaiji High School's students and their families to provide such an amazing experience for my students. Thank you very much for hosting them and I am forever grateful for your hospitality.

Tyrie is making Soba with the host family.

Kampbell's host family

Visiting strawberry farm.

All you can eat strawberries.

Kampbell's host little sister.

Sheep dog?

Jack's host brother is eating Melon Pan.

Beautiful river.

Jack's host mother, Mrs. Yamasaki.

Yuta can play piano, koto and shamisen. Amazingly talented young man.

Spring is here!

Miranda with her host sisters at the shrine.

Hiroshima samurai castle.

Seto Inland Sea

So cute!

Tyrie and her host sisters are enjoying the Japanese garden.

Koi fish (Carp) at the garden. The professional baseball team in Hiroshima is called Carp.

Making funny faces.

You can do sparklers all year round in Japan.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page