top of page

The amount of sushi I ate was inhuman.

First night, I remember it like it was 3 days ago. We walked to a sushi restaurant about 10 minutes away from Ai's house, as I entered the place I could feel a slight scent of wasabi. We sat down and ordered 1 plate of sushi....After that was a blur. 2nd night...We went to Ai's fathers' restaurant, as I entered I felt a slight scent of wasabi, same as the night before. They started bringing us food without asking as if they read my mind. They wouldn't stop, but I wasn't planning to tell them to stop anytime soon anyways.

Overall the experience was quite grand as my host family were all extremely kind and understanding of my terrible broken Japanese. My host brother especially was amazing because he made the experience more fun and taught me the proper way to use chopsticks and that they are not to be used as swords. Although you may be scared to get into a host family, it will always pay off at the the end if you get an amazing host family such as mine.

Beautiful Sakura.

Hans and Ai.

Hans and Jack in Kimono!?!?

Samurai Hans!

Hans' host brother and host mother.

Just Chillin'

Of course, we have to do PURIKURA.

The maccha ice cream is soooooo cold!

Kintai Bridge in Yamaguchi Prefecture.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page