top of page

Caught in the "Wicked" BLIZZARD!

Well, the blizzard did come, and it was expected to be quite the blizzard that she was named and most all businesses shut down for the day. Lucky for us, the subways were our means of transportation, and we were able to travel to the Financial District and walk the streets after taking a ferry out to Staten Island. It was the only ferry in operation that day and we were the only ones on it! On a normal day, this ferry usually carries 4,000 passengers at a time! We traveled out in storm conditions and had to work hard to see the Statue of Liberty. Despite the weather conditions, she still was a beacon, standing tall and ever so majestic! It made us feel so appreciative of all she represents. The wind and snow hit us square in the face as we walked the streets. It felt like darts coming directly at us. But we were brave and took it all in. The 9/11 museum and memorial were closed, due to the blizzard, but we were certain that we'd rearrange our itinerary in the next couple of days to get in there -- and we did! It was actually nice to be able to have the ferry, the streets, and the restaurants to ourselves. We went back to our hotel and got ready for our dinner at Planet Hollywood and our broadway show, and off we were again into the snow-covered streets!

Actually having the opportunity to see the broadway, "Wicked," I was super excited and happy! Since I am actually into broadway, musicals, and just music in general, I found it very enjoyable! I was super surprised at how many people were in the theater ! I was actually expecting less but there was a whole lot of people and I am pretty sure that all the seats were taken! I was so happy to be there in the theater that I was smiling so much! Even during the sad parts so I probably looked like I had no heart! Anyways, I REALLY enjoyed watching the "Wicked" and I will forever remember the amazing time I spent with my super close friends in New York! I had the time of my life and I was so happy that I was able to see such an amazing work of art! I LOVED NY! I would totally go there again if I had another opportunity to!


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page